Resources

View our Privacy Policy

Click Here to access our online volunteer application.

resources (counts for continuing education) for Active Court Appointed Special Advocates:

Upcoming Webinars


Groundwater Approach for Staff 

  • Thursday, June 25, 2020; 10 AM – 1 PM PT | 1 – 4 PM ET

Groundwater Approach for Volunteers

  • Monday, June 29, 2020; 10 AM – 1 PM PT | 1 – 4 PM ET

Advocating for Trafficked and High-Risk Child and Youth Victims

  • Thursday, July 23, 2020; 11 AM – 12:30 PM PT | 2 – 3:30 PM ET

A Local Program’s Community-based Approach to Ending Racism 

  • Thursday, August 6, 2020; 10 – 11:30 AM PT | 1 – 2:30 PM ET

Research and Evaluation Protocol

  • Monday, August 24, 2020; 10 – 11:30 AM PT | 1 – 2:30 PM ET

Webinar Registration

 

Listen to Texas CASA’s Podcast: Advocating for Normalcy for Youth
As the coronavirus pandemic continues to impact our communities, many of us are experiencing a radical disruption in our everyday routines. What can this sudden discontinuity and increased social isolation teach us about the experiences of kids who are removed from their families, and the jarring loss of normalcy they endure when they go into foster care?  Find this podcast and others streaming on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Stitcher and Spotify.  Search “CASA On the Go.”

 

Tell a Friend