Take the first step to becoming a CASA advocate:


Mary Jo Burgess
Executive Director/CEO

DeAnn Colegrove
Creative Design and Workplace Director

Katherine Elliott
Community Relations and Development Director

  • Kaley Sullenger
    Community Engagement Coordinator
  • Jerid Watson
    Community Engagement Coordinator

Amy McDonald
Program Director

2022 board of directors
  • Robert Rivers, Chair – Plant Manager, Trane Technologies
  • Jeffrey Harris, Chair-Elect – General Manager, Delek Oil Refinery Tyler Plant
  • Tameeka Mitchell, Secretary –  HR/Business Office Manager, KETK-TV
  • Gregory Parker, Treasurer – Tax Supervisor, Gollob Morgan Peddy P.C.
  • Tom Mullins, Ex Officio – Past President/CEO, Tyler Chamber of Commerce and Tyler Economic Development Council
  • Michael Ace – Lawyer, Roberts & Roberts Law Firm
  • Officer Scott Behrend – Community Resource Officer, Tyler Police Department
  • Lamond Dean – Superintendent, Chapel Hill ISD
  • Ed Moore – President/CEO, Greater Tyler Association of Realtors
  • Nan Moore – Owner, Mainstream Boutique; Past CEO Smith County United Way
  • April Munoz – Bilingual/ESL Coordinator, Chapel Hill ISD
  • Sandra Owens, Ed.D – Retired, Tyler ISD
  • Ben Wainwright – KPI Program Manager, John Soules Foods
  • Kent Willis, Ph.D. – Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler