Staff and Board

CASA Staff

Mary Jo Burgess – Executive Director/CEO

Katherine Elliott – Community Engagement and Development Director

Jerid Watson – Assistant Director Community Engagement

Sonya Burris – Community Engagement Coordinator

Stephanie Taulli – Community Engagement Coordinator

Bailey Baxter – Community Engagement Associate

Amy McDonald – Program Director

Joni Lunsford – Program Assistant Director

Jennifer Bird– Case Supervisor

Nichole Branch – Case Supervisor

Keleigh Shands – Case Supervisor

Johana Taica – Case Supervisor

Victoria Temme – Teen Coordinator

Laura Beam – Case Supervisor

DeAnn Colegrove – Facility and Project Manager

2024 Board of Directors

Michael Ace, Chair – Lawyer, Roberts & Roberts Law Firm

Stephanie Lassanske, MSW, Chair-Elect – Professor/Department Chair, Tyler Junior College

April Munoz, Secretary – Specialist, Region 7 Education Service Center

Tara Suttle, Treasurer – Vice President, Southside Bank


Brandon Bretl, PhD – Assistant Professor, The University of Texas at Tyler

Lamond Dean – Superintendent, Chapel Hill Independent School District

Andy Erbaugh – Public Information Officer, Tyler Police

Jeffrey Harris – Immediate Past Chair, Vice President/General Manager, Delek Tyler Refinery

Derek Holbrook – Director of Academic and Career Success, UT Health East Texas School of Medicine

Kilton McCracken – Lead Pastor, One Nation Church

Tom Mullins, Ex Officio – Past President/CEO, Tyler Chamber of Commerce and Tyler Economic Development Council

Robert Rivers – Plant Manager, Trane Technologies

Ben Wainwright – KPI Program Manager, John Soules Foods